Back to All Events

Smithsonian Chamber Music Society / Washington, DC

  • National Museum of American History 1300 Constitution Avenue Northwest Washington, DC, 20560 United States (map)

Smithsonian Chamber Music Society
Masterworks of Five Centuries 2017-2018 Sunday Concert Series

Franz Schubert: Quartet in G Minor, D173 (1815)
Franz Schubert: Octet in F Major, D803 (1824)

The Smithsonian Chamber Players: Vera Beths and Cynthia Roberts, violins; Steven Dann, viola; Kenneth Slowik, violoncello; Anthony Manzo, bass; Charles Neidich, clarinet; Andrew Schwartz, bassoon; William Purvis, horn

Pre-concert lecture: 6:30 p.m.
Concert: 7:30 p.m.